Skip to content

Ph.D. Supervisory Committee Form

Each supervisory committee consists of five faculty members. The committee chair and the majority of the committee must be tenure-line faculty in the student’s department. One member of the committee must be appointed from outside the student’s major department. The outside member is normally from another University of Utah department. However, the dean of The Graduate School may approve requests to appoint a committee member from another university where appropriate justification and supporting documentation is provided.

Contact Information
*Indicates a required field.
  1. (University of Utah ID - e.g. u0123456)
    Committee Information
  1. Committee Chair
  2. Committee Member
  3. Committee Member
  4. Committee Member
  5. Outside Committee Member
  6. Is this committee member currently on the faculty at the University of Utah
Last Updated: 3/25/21